Not sure the Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect question bank is right for you? Download the free PDF demo from ActualCollection, check the quality of the NSE7_SSE_AR-26 practice questions yourself, and only then decide.
Fortinet NSE7_SSE_AR-26 Exam Overview:
| Certification Vendor: | Fortinet |
|---|---|
| Exam Name: | Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect |
| Exam Number: | NSE7_SSE_AR-26 |
| Available Languages: | English |
| Exam Price: | $200 USD |
| Certificate Validity Period: | 2 years |
| Real Exam Qty: | 30–35 |
| Exam Format: | Scenario-based, Multiple Choice, Multiple Select |
| Exam Duration: | 75 minutes |
| Passing Score: | Pass/Fail (not publicly disclosed) |
| Related Certifications: | NSE 6 - FortiClient EMS Administrator NSE 6 - SD-WAN Enterprise Administrator NSE 6 - FortiEDR Administrator NSE 6 - FortiDLP Administrator |
| Recommended Training: | FortiSASE 26 Architect Self-Paced Training FCSS in SASE Official Guide |
| Exam Registration: | Pearson VUE Fortinet Exam Registration |
| Sample Questions: | ![]() |
| Exam Way: | Proctored online via Pearson VUE OnVUE or onsite at authorized test centers |
| Pre Condition: | Recommended: NSE 4 certification, NSE 6 level in SASE/network security track, 2–3 years of enterprise network/security experience |
| Official Syllabus URL: | https://training.fortinet.com/local/staticpage/view.php?page=fcss_sase |
Fortinet NSE7_SSE_AR-26 Exam Syllabus Topics:
| Section | Weight | Objectives |
|---|---|---|
| Topic 1: Zero Trust & Secure Private Access | 25% | - SPA and application gateway configuration - ZTNA architecture and deployment - FortiClient EMS Cloud integration |
| Topic 2: Identity & SaaS Security | 15% | - Inline and API-based CASB - Endpoint posture and compliance - SAML SSO with Azure AD, Okta, FortiAuthenticator |
| Topic 3: FortiSASE Architecture & Design | 25% | - Hybrid SASE deployment models - Points of Presence (PoPs) and global infrastructure - SASE framework and Fortinet solution overview |
| Topic 4: Secure Internet Access (SIA) | 20% | - Traffic inspection and routing policies - Digital Experience Monitoring (DEM) - Security profiles: AV, IPS, Web Filter, DLP |
| Topic 5: Integration, Management & Troubleshooting | 15% | - Logging, reporting and analytics - SD-WAN and FortiManager integration - Advanced troubleshooting and optimization |
Fortinet NSE7_SSE_AR-26 Exam: Frequently Asked Questions
The Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect exam is the official Fortinet test registered under exam code NSE7_SSE_AR-26. Passing it earns you the Fortinet Certified Solution Specialist (FCSS) in SASE certification, a credential at the NSE 7 / Architect level. It is also linked to the related certifications: NSE 6 - FortiClient EMS Administrator, NSE 6 - SD-WAN Enterprise Administrator, NSE 6 - FortiEDR Administrator, NSE 6 - FortiDLP Administrator. Fortinet exams are valued because they test job-ready skills, so a passing score here carries real weight on a resume.
The Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect exam includes 30–35 questions to be completed within 75 minutes. Do the pacing math before exam day: with that many items on the clock, you need a steady rhythm and the discipline to flag a hard question and move on instead of stalling. Two or three full timed sessions with the ActualCollection test engine will show you exactly what that pace feels like, so time pressure stops being a factor on the real day.
To pass the Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect exam you need Pass/Fail (not publicly disclosed), and the official registration fee is $200 USD. A retake is not discounted: a failed attempt means paying the full $200 USD again, so treat your first sitting as the expensive one. A sensible rule is to book your seat only after you are scoring comfortably above the passing mark on the ActualCollection practice tests, not just squeaking past it once.
Recommended: NSE 4 certification, NSE 6 level in SASE/network security track, 2–3 years of enterprise network/security experience
Eligibility rules do change from time to time, so confirm the current requirements before you register on the official exam page.
Registration for the Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect exam goes through the official channels below.
As for the delivery format, the exam is taken Proctored online via Pearson VUE OnVUE or onsite at authorized test centers.
Fortinet points candidates toward the following training options for Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect.
Course work builds the foundation; question practice makes it stick. The 63 practice questions in the ActualCollection NSE7_SSE_AR-26 package let you rehearse each topic under exam-style pressure before the real thing.
Yes. ActualCollection offers a free PDF demo of the Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect material so you can judge the question quality and format before spending anything. After purchase, your license includes 365 days of free updates, and if you want to keep receiving updates after that period, renewals are available at a 50% discount.
If you take the Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect exam within 60 days of your purchase and do not pass, ActualCollection backs you with a 100% money-back guarantee. The claim must match the exam your product covers: attempts taken within 3 days of purchase are not eligible (that is too little preparation time), and neither are downloaded-but-unused products, free materials, or expired orders. The candidate name must match the payer name, and you need to submit a scanned enrollment slip plus the official Score Report PDF within 2 days of the exam; claims are processed within 7 days. Prefer not to refund? You can swap instead and receive two other exam products of equal value for free while keeping the update service on your original purchase.
Delivery itself is instant: your files are downloadable right away and emailed to you within one minute of payment. If nothing arrives within 2 hours, contact customer service. There is no limit on how many computers you may install the software on.
The official Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect syllabus is organized into 5 domains. Key areas include Identity & SaaS Security (15%), FortiSASE Architecture & Design (25%), and Integration, Management & Troubleshooting (15%). The complete, up-to-date topic list appears in the exam topics section above; work through it line by line and flag anything you cannot yet explain in your own words.
Fortinet NSE 7 - FortiSASE 26 Architect Sample Questions:
Which FortiSASE licensing consideration determines the number of users that can be onboarded with secure internet access (SIA)?
- A. Number of FortiGate hardware appliances
- B. Number of concurrent named user licenses
- C. Number of security PoPs enabled
- D. Number of configured SD-WAN rules
Explanation: Only visible for ActualCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
In a deployment of FortiSASE, a network architect is designing branch connectivity using the branch on-ramp feature to simplify secure access to cloud and Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) resources without requiring a full, traditional WAN infrastructure at each site. What is the primary purpose of the FortiSASE branch on-ramp feature?
- A. To provide direct internet breakout from branch FortiGate only
- B. To perform application performance optimization for SaaS traffic at the branch level
- C. To replace all endpoint security agents with cloud-based inspection only
- D. To extend secure connectivity from branches without full WAN infrastructure
Explanation: Only visible for ActualCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
Refer to the exhibit.
Two hub-and-spoke groups are connected through redundant site-to-site IPsec VPNs between Hub 1 and Hub 2.
Which two configuration settings are required for spoke A1 to establish an auto-discovery VPN (ADVPN) shortcut with spoke B2? (Choose two.)
- A. On the hubs, auto-discovery-receiver must be enabled on the IPsec VPNs to spokes.
- B. On the hubs, auto-discovery-forwarder must be enabled on the IPsec VPNs to hubs.
- C. On the spokes, auto-discovery-receiver must be enabled on the IPsec VPNs to the hub.
- D. On the spokes, auto-discovery-sender must be enabled on the IPsec VPNs to hubs.
Explanation: Only visible for ActualCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
An administrator wants to ensure that voice and video traffic receive priority treatment across the SD-WAN overlay used by FortiSASE. Which feature should be configured?
- A. ZTNA tag-based access control
- B. Traffic shaping policies with SD-WAN rules referencing application signatures
- C. Passive health-check probing
- D. Forward error correction only
Explanation: Only visible for ActualCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).
In a newly deployed FortiSASE environment using default configuration settings, an administrator provisions endpoint connectivity through FortiClient. As part of the onboarding process, specific configuration elements are automatically synchronized from FortiSASE to connected endpoints without manual intervention. Which two settings are automatically pushed from FortiSASE to FortiClient, in this default deployment scenario? (Choose two.)
- A. FortiSASE certificate authority (CA) certificate
- B. Security posture tag definitions
- C. FortiSandbox settings
- D. Tunnel profile configuration for secure connectivity
Explanation: Only visible for ActualCollection members. You can sign-up / login (it's free).






4 Customer Reviews
