Everyone studies differently, so ActualCollection offers the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials prep material in three formats: a printable PDF, a desktop test engine for Windows, and an online test engine that runs in any browser. All three carry the same 70 practice questions.
Oracle 1Z0-1068 Exam Overview:
| Certification Vendor: | Oracle |
|---|---|
| Exam Name: | Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials |
| Exam Number: | 1Z0-1068 |
| Exam Duration: | Not publicly disclosed (commonly 90–120 minutes for Oracle certification exams) |
| Certificate Validity Period: | 18–36 months or subject to Oracle certification policy updates (varies by program) |
| Related Certifications: | Oracle CX Commerce Certification Path Oracle Commerce Cloud |
| Passing Score: | Not publicly disclosed (Oracle exams typically ~65%–70%) |
| Real Exam Qty: | Not publicly disclosed (commonly ~50–70 questions range) |
| Exam Price: | USD 245 (typical Oracle certification exam pricing; may vary by region) |
| Available Languages: | English |
| Exam Format: | Multiple Choice, Scenario-based Questions |
| Recommended Training: | Oracle University Training |
| Exam Registration: | Oracle Certification Registration |
| Sample Questions: | ![]() |
| Exam Way: | Proctored online exam or authorized testing center |
| Pre Condition: | Basic understanding of e-commerce systems and Oracle Cloud infrastructure is recommended; no mandatory prerequisite exam. |
| Official Syllabus URL: | https://education.oracle.com/oracle-commerce-cloud-2019-implementation-essentials/pexam_1Z0-1068 |
Oracle 1Z0-1068 Exam Syllabus Topics:
| Section | Objectives |
|---|---|
| Extensions and Integrations | - External System Integration - REST APIs |
| Administration and Management | - User Roles and Permissions - Business User Tools |
| Storefront Configuration | - Catalog Management
|
| Oracle Commerce Cloud Architecture | - Integration Concepts - Platform Overview - System Components |
Common Questions About the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials Exam
The Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials exam is the official Oracle test registered under exam code 1Z0-1068. Passing it earns you the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials certification, a credential at the Professional level. It is also linked to the related certifications: Oracle Commerce Cloud, Oracle CX Commerce Certification Path. Oracle exams are valued because they test job-ready skills, so a passing score here carries real weight on a resume.
The Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials exam includes Not publicly disclosed (commonly ~50–70 questions range) questions to be completed within Not publicly disclosed (commonly 90–120 minutes for Oracle certification exams). Do the pacing math before exam day: with that many items on the clock, you need a steady rhythm and the discipline to flag a hard question and move on instead of stalling. Two or three full timed sessions with the ActualCollection test engine will show you exactly what that pace feels like, so time pressure stops being a factor on the real day.
To pass the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials exam you need Not publicly disclosed (Oracle exams typically ~65%–70%), and the official registration fee is USD 245 (typical Oracle certification exam pricing; may vary by region). A retake is not discounted: a failed attempt means paying the full USD 245 (typical Oracle certification exam pricing; may vary by region) again, so treat your first sitting as the expensive one. A sensible rule is to book your seat only after you are scoring comfortably above the passing mark on the ActualCollection practice tests, not just squeaking past it once.
Basic understanding of e-commerce systems and Oracle Cloud infrastructure is recommended; no mandatory prerequisite exam.
Eligibility rules do change from time to time, so confirm the current requirements before you register on the official exam page.
Registration for the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials exam goes through the official channels below.
As for the delivery format, the exam is taken Proctored online exam or authorized testing center.
Oracle points candidates toward the following training options for Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials.
Course work builds the foundation; question practice makes it stick. The 70 practice questions in the ActualCollection 1Z0-1068 package let you rehearse each topic under exam-style pressure before the real thing.
Yes. ActualCollection offers a free PDF demo of the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials material so you can judge the question quality and format before spending anything. After purchase, your license includes 365 days of free updates, and if you want to keep receiving updates after that period, renewals are available at a 50% discount.
If you take the Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials exam within 60 days of your purchase and do not pass, ActualCollection backs you with a 100% money-back guarantee. The claim must match the exam your product covers: attempts taken within 3 days of purchase are not eligible (that is too little preparation time), and neither are downloaded-but-unused products, free materials, or expired orders. The candidate name must match the payer name, and you need to submit a scanned enrollment slip plus the official Score Report PDF within 2 days of the exam; claims are processed within 7 days. Prefer not to refund? You can swap instead and receive two other exam products of equal value for free while keeping the update service on your original purchase.
Delivery itself is instant: your files are downloadable right away and emailed to you within one minute of payment. If nothing arrives within 2 hours, contact customer service. There is no limit on how many computers you may install the software on.
The official Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials syllabus is organized into 4 domains. Key areas include Oracle Commerce Cloud Architecture, Storefront Configuration, and Extensions and Integrations. The complete, up-to-date topic list appears in the exam topics section above; work through it line by line and flag anything you cannot yet explain in your own words.
Oracle Commerce Cloud 2019 Implementation Essentials Sample Questions:
Question 1
Which three design elements are provided in each baseline provisioned environment? (Choose three.)
A. provisioned data used for sample shopper profiles
B. storefront template called Cloud Lake with a set of default layouts
C. a basic collection of component instances that include widgets, stacks, and slots
D. sample catalog data including product collections and SKUs
E. storefront style templates with a set of pre-defined sample themes
Question 2
A company is setting up multiple country-specific sites that have unique emails, separate payment gateways and shipping methods by country, and other site-specific settings. They share Oracle integrations (e.g. Oracle Retail Order Management System Cloud, Oracle Loyalty Cloud, Oracle Customer Experience Cloud). They plan to add sites in the Administration UI.
Based on their use case, when should they create the additional sites to minimize the changes they need to make?
A. Configure the Oracle integrations for the default site and then create additional sites.
B. At any time, because updates to shared configuration to the default site alter the child sites.
C. Configure the default site fully and then add the additional sites.
D. Create the additional sites before configuring anything on the default site.
Question 3
What are the three main technologies employed in widget development? (Choose three.)
A. CSS/Less
B. Node.js
C. React
D. JavaScript
E. HTML 5
Question 4
A company has created and configured a new site with the ID 10012 and is ready to enable it.
What step do they need to do to enable the site?
A. Option B
B. Option C
C. Option D
D. Option A
Question 5
An organization has implemented loyalty points as a payment currency by creating a payment gateway extension with loyaltyPoints as one of the paymentMethodTypes and configuring the Custom Curency Payment webhook.
What additional step does the organization need to do to add loyalty points as a payment option on the Payments Method widget?
A. Nothing. The Payments Method widget already includes loyalty points as a payment option
B. Create a custom widget extension called Loyalty Payment and add it to the checkout layout
C. Add the baseline Loyalty Payment widget to the checkout layout on the Design page
D. Create a new checkout layout with custom widgets for payment
Solutions:
| Question 1 Answer: A,C,D | Question 2 Answer: B | Question 3 Answer: A,C,E | Question 4 Answer: A | Question 5 Answer: B |






0 Customer Reviews
